Seiyu Senbatsu ‘No Name’ Will Make Single Debut In August

  May 31, 2012
New subunit from AKB48, No Name, the group consists of Seiyu Senbatsu members, will make a single debut on 1st August, the source said.

The single features Kibou ni Tusite as it’s title track, the theme song of ongoing Anime series AKB0048. Couplings to the single are Yume ha Nandomo Umarekawaru, the ending theme song of the Anime, and 1 other new track which yet dropped. All 3 songs in the single are written by Yasushi Akimoto, the general producer of AKB48

Album artwork of type-A features real No Name members while type-B’s album cover is an Anime-like illustration of the members.

First edition of Type-A contains full MV (of the title song) features real members, and type-B comes with Anime version MV of the song.

No Name is a subunit of AKB48 formed by 9 members of Seiyu Senbatsu, who won the audition where over 200 members participated.

Members of No Name:
(AKB48) Karen Iwata, Mayu Watanabe, Amina Satoh, Sayaka Nakaya, Haruka Ishida, Sumire Satoh
(SKE48) Kumi Yagami, Sawako Hata
(NMB48) Mao Mita